Every time a user completes a metamap on your application, you will receive a verification result. A verification result will contain the result of each check included in your metamap.
Verification results are available on the Dashboard, via webhook, or via API response depending on your integration type. For all integrations that use our metamaps, the verification results will be available on the Dashboard.
Where verification results are available by integration type:
|API - Standalone Check||✔||✔ (for certain endpoints)|
When a user completes a verification with the correct inputs (ie. ID document, selfie photo), MetaMap will process these inputs to determine if the user can be verified or if there are issues with their inputs.
Verified: User passed all the checks, no issues detected
Review Needed: Issues detected that prevent the user from being verified
Rejected: We detected a fraud attempt, or user cannot be verified for legal reasons
Postponed: Some checks are waiting for service recovery, they will be automatically retriggered
There can be many reasons why a user's verification status is determined to be "Review Needed" or "Rejected". You can view the reasons in the Verification List tab of the Dashboard to determine whether you agree with the verification status or want to update it.
Verification results are also sent via webhooks and can be retrieved via API. You can design better user experiences for your customers if you monitor and take action on the verification results we send. Review our Webhook Specifications and API Reference for more details on how verification results are shared.
To change the verification status, enter the Verification List tab of the Dashboard, click on the status dropdown and select the new status. Whenever a verification status is changed manually on the dashboard, we will send you a webhook to notify you.
It’s important to maintain a log of all changes made to a user’s verification as an audit trail for compliance. We offer a dashboard policy that will require your teammates to add a note every time they manually change a verification result’s status on the dashboard.
When you enable this policy, your team can add notes with the reason why a reviewed verification might end up as Verified, Rejected, or Review Needed. You can review all changes made and notes added to a verification result on the verification Page History.
To enable this feature for your team, click on Settings, and under the Account Policies panel, toggle Verification Notes on. Please note that if you enable Verification Notes, Review Mode will be disabled.
Updated about 1 month ago